Heineken Cup Draw

Heineken Cup Draw

Barely two weeks have passed since Toulon were crowned the 2013 Heineken Cup Winners and yet today saw the draw for next seasons competition take place in Dublin.

All eyes were on who the European Champions would be paired up with and next season Jonny Wilkinson’s side will be taking to the field against the Cardiff Blues, Glasgow and Exeter in their pool. Elsewhere and there are already a number of mouth watering ties involving Leinster and Northampton, Toulouse and Saracens, Ulster and Leicester and last seasons beaten finalists Clermont Auvergne against Harlequins.


The full draw reads as:

Pool 1: Leinster, Northampton, Ospreys, Castres

Pool 2: Toulon, Cardiff Blues, Glasgow, Exeter

Pool 3: Toulouse, Saracens, Connacht, Zebre

Pool 4: Clermont Auvergne, Harlequins, Scarlets, Racing Metro

Pool 5: Ulster, Leicester, Montpellier, Treviso

Pool 6: Munster, Perpignan, Edinburgh, Gloucester

Dates for matches have yet to be confirmed but stay with Lovell Rugby as we bring you all the big news from the Heineken Cup and rugby world. Make sure you also check out our collection of Heineken Cup rugby shirts to show off your pride and support next season.

Which is your favourite boot in the adidas collection?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...